Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2011/11/03

New Turbine Tunes

Turbine has released their third studio album, Blue Light City , on Mason Jar records. Produced by Grammy-winner John Davis (The Black Keys), Blue Light City “evokes the smart groove-pop of ’80’s bands like INXS and XTC, the psychedelic rock of Flaming Lips and Pink Floyd, the soul-rock of Jimi Hendrix’s Band of Gypsies, aspects of prog-rock pioneers Yes and King Crimson and even elements of late 70’s era Grateful Dead, in one strangely cohesive record.”

Originally formed around the core of guitarist/singer and primary songwriter Jeremy Hilliard and harmonicist/rhythm guitarist/singer-songwriter Ryan Rightmire, Turbine has since expanded to a quartet featuring bassist Justin Kimmel and drummer Octavio Salman. Turbine will perform at Oneonta, NY’s Black Oak Tavern tomorrow.

Track Listing

1. War of 9161 (the pledge)
2. No Explanation
3. Members Only
4. Eddy The Sea
5. Special of the Day
6. Just Like These Wheels
7. Behind These Walls
8. Teleport
9. Blue Light City
10. Set Me Free

Show 1 Comments