Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2011/11/03

Nicole Atkins, Neon Indian and Bear In Heaven on new Antlers EP

The Antlers will release a new EP, (together), on November 22. A number of guests appear on the EP, including Nicole Atkins, Neon Indian and Bear In Heaven. As the band explains, “The underlying concept behind (together) is highlighting the community that has grown around the Antlers’ music and their Brooklyn recording studio, presenting the band as more of a collective than a singular group. Upwards of ten artists came together to make the EP possible—a sharp increase from the band’s previous 1-5 member makeup—with the different collaborations changing the way the Antlers operate as a band.” The EP also features “Tongue Tied,” the first Antlers track sung by multi-instrumentalist Darby Cicci.

The Antlers originated in 2006 as the solo project of Peter Silberman. After self-releasing a pair of bedroom recordings, Silberman recruited drummer Michael Lerner and Cicci for the group’s breakout record Hospice.

Here’s a look at the new EP’s tracks

1. Parentheses (PVT remix)
2. Tongue Tied
3. French Exit (SNRF version)
4. I Don’t Want Love (Peter’s version)
5. VCR (The xx cover)
6. Hounds (with Nicole Atkins)
7. Rolled Together (with Neon Indian)
8. Parentheses (with Bear In Heaven)

Show 0 Comments