Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2011/11/09

John Keane:O Christmas, Where Art Thou?

Veteran Athens, GA producer and longtime Widespread Panic collaborator John Keane will release a Christmas album this Holiday Season. O Christmas, Where Art Thou? is a collection of traditional Christmas songs recorded by Kane and his daughters Paige and Rachel. The album will be available in both CD and downloadable formats. Proceeds benefit the Paige and Rachel Keane College Fund. O Christmas Where Art Thou? is now available for pre-order and will ship on November 23.

Keane will perform at Athens’ Melting Point tonight with Jim White. Keane produced White’s new Yep Roc release Where it Hits You.

Here’s a look at the album’s tracks

1) God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen
2) O Come, O Come, Emmanuel
3) Jingle Bell Rock
4) Good King Wenceslas
5) Angels We Have Heard on High
6) The First Noel
7) O Holy Night
8) I’ll Be Home for Christmas
9) Silent Night

Show 2 Comments