Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/01/05

Dave Schools Will Continue to Tour With Mickey Hart

The current Mickey Hart Band consists of vocalists Crystal Monee Hall and Tim Hockenberry, Widespread Panic bassist Dave Schools, drummer Ian “Inx” Herman, guitarist Gawain Matthews, percussionist Sikiru Adepoju and keyboardist Ben Yonas. Though Hart’s lineup is stable for the foreseeable future, there was some question as to whether Schools would be able to make all the dates on the percussionist’s winter tour (the bassist sat out an earlier leg of the tour due to other commitments).

It has now been officially confirmed that Schools will perform with Hart throughout his January tour, with the exception of the Grateful Dead drummer’s shows on January 20 and 21. On those dates, Schools will be prepping for Panic’s Wood Tour.

Mickey Hart Band’s 2012 dates

January 5 Bethlehem, PA—ArtsQuest Center at SteelStacks

January 6 Syracuse, NY—Wescott Theater

January 7 White River Junction, VT—Tupelo Music Hall

January 8 New York, NY—Highline Ballroom

January 20 Grass Valley, CA—Center for the Arts

January 21 Crystal Bay, NV—Crystal Bay Casino – Crown Room

Show 3 Comments