Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/01/19

Bruce Springsteen’s Wrecking Ball

Bruce Springsteen has set March 6 as the release date for Wrecking Ball, his 17th studio album and first since the death of longtime saxophonist Clarence Clemons. Produced by Ron Aniello, the album features 11 new songs as well as contributions from both the E Street Band and other outside contributors. A special edition of Wrecking Ball will also be available and include two bonus tracks and exclusive artwork and photography (one of the album’s new songs can be heard above).

Longtime Springsteen manager Jon Landau explains, “Bruce has dug down as deep as he can to come up with this vision of modern life. The lyrics tell a story you can’t hear anywhere else and the music is his most innovative of recent years. The writing is some of the best of his career and both veteran fans and those who are new to Bruce will find much to love on Wrecking Ball.” The album is said to feature hip-hop style samples and other modern effects.

Here’s a look at the album’s tracks

1. We Take Care of Our Own
2. Easy Money
3. Shackled and Drawn
4. Jack of All Trades
5. Death to My Hometown
6. This Depression
7. Wrecking Ball
8. You’ve Got It
9. Rocky Ground
10. Land of Hope and Dreams
11. We Are Alive

Show 0 Comments