Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/02/11

Neal Casal to Release New Studio Album

Ryan Adams & The Cardinals/Chris Robinson Brotherhood guitarist Neal Casal will release his tenth studio album this spring. Sweeten The Distance will arrive on April 10 via Marco Benevento’s The Royal Potato Family. Produced by Thom Monahan (Fruit Bats, Devendra Banhart, Vetiver), Sweeten The Distance mixes “acoustic textures” and “sophisticated melodies” on songs like “Bird With No Name,” “Need Shelter” and “Gyrls of Wynter” with “psych folk ambiance” on “White Fence Round House” “Feathers for Bakersfield” and “How Quiet It Got.”
For more on Casal, be sure to read our recent site interview.

Here’s a look at the album’s tracks

1. Sweeten The Distance
2. Bird With No Name
3. Need Shelter
4. Let It All Begin
5. White Fence Round House
6. So Many Enemies
7. Feathers For Bakersfield
8. Time & Trouble
9. How Quiet It Got
10. The Gyrls of Wynter
11. Angel and You’re Mine

Show 0 Comments