Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/02/16

Members of Deer Tick and Phosphorescent to Appear on New These United States Album

Several additional musicians appear on roots rockers These United States’ forthcoming self-titled album. These United States is slated for release on June 12 via United Interests. Bandleader Jesse Elliott traveled extensively while working on the album, in an effort to create “a panoramic snapshot of numerous American musical styles over the past century, [that] still looks forward to the weird new world at the completion of the Mayan calendar.”

Elliott returned to Kentucky and New York over several sessions to capture these divergent sounds with band partners J. Tom Hnatow, Justin Craig, and Robby Cosenza. Recorded with Duane Lundy (Jim James, Ben Sollee, Adam Arcuragi), the album also feature appearances by John McCauley (Deer Tick), Michael Nau (Cotton Jones), Matthew Houck (Phosphorescent), Laura Burhenn (The Mynabirds), Ben Sollee, David Moore (Langhorne Slim), Josh Read (Revival), and the entire Frontier Ruckus band. The group will support These United States during an upcoming tour with Trampled By Turtles.

Here’s a look at These United States’ upcoming shows with Trampled by Turtles

April 11 Minneapolis, MN—First Avenue
April 12 Madison, WI—Barrymore Theater
April 13 Chicago, IL—The Metro
April 14 Pittsburgh, PA—Mr. Small’s
April 15 Toronto, ON—Lee’s Palace
April 17 New York, NY—Webster Hall
April 18 Boston, MA—Paradise Rock Club
April 19 Syracuse, NY—Westcott Theater
April 20 Washington, DC—@ 930 Club
April 21 Philadelphia, PA—Union Transfer
April 22 Charlottesville, VA—The Jefferson
April 28 Cincinnati, OH—Taft Theater

Show 1 Comments