Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/02/21

Robert Hunter Contributes to Forthcoming New Riders of the Purple Sage Album

New Riders Of The Purple Sage will release their first studio album in three years, 17 Pine Avenue, on March 6. The album features the seminal group’s current lineup of original members David Nelson and Buddy Cage along with Michael Falzarano, Ronnie Penque and Johnny Markowski. The follow-up to 2009’s Where I Come From, the album features 12 new songs, seven of which were written by Nelson and Grateful Dead lyricist Robert Hunter. 17 Pine Avenue also includes two Falzarano numbers (“Just The Way It Goes,” “Truth Is Dead”), a Markowski live staple (“Down For The Ride”) and a song from Penque (“Shake That Thing”).

Here’s a look at NRPS’ upcoming shows

3/2/12 – Bayshore, NY- Boulton Center For Performing Arts
3/3/12 – Stanhope, NJ- The Stanhope House
3/4/12 – Northampton, MA – Iron Horse Music Hall
3/7/12 – Syracuse, NY- The Westcott Theater
3/8/12 – Wilkes-Barre, PA- River Street Jazz Cafe
3/9/12 – New York, NY- The Iridium
3/23/12 – Baltimore, MD- Rams Head Live
3/24/12 – Washington, DC- The Hamilton
5/20/12 – Tuxedo, NY- Mighty High Mountain Fest
5/25/12 – New Hope, PA- Havana
5/26/12 – Greenfield, MA- Strange Creek Campout 2012
6/9/12 – Vernon, NJ- Rock Ribs and Ridges Festival
7/13/12 – Louisville, CC- Louisville Street Faire
7/14/12 – Pagosa Springs, CO- San Juan River Music Festival
8/10/12 – North Plains, OR- Northwest String Summit
8/12/12 – Ukiah, CA- Dead On The Creek

Show 3 Comments