Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/03/16

Zac Brown Band, Sonia Leigh, Wood Brothers to Appear on Free Southern Ground Record Store Day Release

Zac Brown’s Southern Ground Artists label will release a free Record Store Day compilation this spring. The eight-track recording features a mix of live and studio recordings, including material by Sonia Leigh, The Wood Brothers and Blackberry Smoke, among others. The album will also included a live version of the latest Zac Brown Band single “No Hurry,” which is currently at #18 on the Billboard Hot Country chart. The compilation will also be distributed via Record Store Day at over 350 indie music stores on April 21, 2012 and at the ACM Awards Fan Jam in Las Vegas (which Zac Brown Band is slated to host).

Here’s a look at the Record Store day’s tracks

1. One More Day (Live) – The Wood Brothers
2. Hard Headed – Nic Cowan
3. Another Day – Dugas
4. Wherever We Break Down – Levi Lowrey
5. Bar (Barroom Radio Mix) – Sonia Leigh
6. Leavin’ – The Wheeler Boys
7. Everybody Knows She’s Mine – Blackberry Smoke
8. No Hurry (Live) – Zac Brown Band

Show 0 Comments