Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/03/20

The Flaming Lips Will Release an Exclusive Record Store Day Album Featuring Yoko Ono, Nick Cave, Bon Iver and More

The Flaming Lips will release an exclusive series of unique and experimental sessions for this year’s Record Store Day on April 21. Titled The Flaming Lips and Heady Fwends, the album features an all-star lineup of guest musicians including Yoko Ono, Nick Cave, Bon Iver, Chris Martin of Coldplay, Jim James of My Morning Jacket, Tame Impala and many more.

Featured on the release are 13 collaborative tracks, some of which have appeared on previous releases, however, most of the tracks on the album are appearing for the first time. The Flaming Lips and Heady Fwends will be pressed on two high-quality, multi-color vinyl discs housed in separate custom art jackets. Each disc will be unique and will only be pressed for Record Store Day. Check out the full tracklist below.

The Flaming Lips and Heady Fwends Tracklisting:

Side 1:
2012 (featuring Ke$ha and Biz Markie)
Ashes In The Air (featuring Bon Iver)
Helping The Retarded To Know God (featuring Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros)

Side 2:
Supermoon Made Me Want To Pee (featuring Prefuse 73)
Children Of The Moon (featuring Tame Impala)
That Ain’t My Trip (featuring Jim James of My Morning Jacket)
You, Man? Human? (featuring Nick Cave)

Side 3:
I’m Working At NASA On Acid (featuring Lightning Bolt)
Do It! (featuring Yoko Ono)
Is David Bowie Dying? (featuring Neon Indian)

Side 4:
The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (featuring Erykah Badu)
Thunder Drops (featuring New Fumes)
I Don’t Want You To Die (featuring Chris Martin of Coldplay)

Show 0 Comments