Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/04/17

Jonathan Wilson Announces 12" Single for Record Store Day, Tour Dates

Jonathan Wilson will release a limited edition 12” single, titled Pity Trials & Tomorrow’s Child, on Record Store Day (April 21) via Bella Union. Side A features a cover of George Harrison’s “Isn’t It A Pity,” featuring guest vocals by Graham Nash while side B includes a take on Happy Traum’s “Trails Of Jonathan,” and a cover of “Tomorrow’s Child” from legendary Japanese psych-rockers Apryl Fool. Pity Trials & Tomorrow’s Child will be available exclusively at independent record stores on Record Store Day.

In addition, Wilson will head out on the road in the spring in support of his latest full-length, Gentle Spirit. Prior to a European tour supporting Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers, Wilson will make several US tour stops in late April and early May. Please see below for the full list of dates.

Jonathan Wilson Tour Dates

4/25 San Francisco, CA—Great American Music Hall
4/26 Nevada City, CA—Haven Underground
4/28 Portland, OR—Peter’s Room at Roseland
4/29 Seattle, WA—The Tractor Tavern
5/09 West Hollywood, CA—Troubadour
5/15 Charlotte, NC—Visulite Theatre
5/16 Charlottesville, VA—Southern CafĂ©
5/18 New York, NY—Mercury Lounge

Show 0 Comments