Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/05/03

Amnesty International Releases Video for "Toast to Freedom" Featuring Levon Helm, Warren Haynes, Larry Campbell and More

Amnesty International have released a music video for the new song “Toast to Freedom,” which features one of Levon Helm’s final studio recordings. The track is dedicated to human rights activism around the world with proceeds going to benefit Amnesty International. In addition to Helm, the song also features Kris Kristofferson, Carly Simon, Angelique Kidjo, Ewan McGregor, Donald Fagen, Warren Haynes, Keb Mo, Eric Burdon, Taj Mahal, Florent Pagny, Marianne Faithfull, Jane Birkin, Jimmy Barnes, Rosanne Cash, Shawn Mullins, the Blind Boys of Alabama, among others. You can check out the track in the video below or purchase it from Amazon or iTunes.

The song will make it’s live debut this evening on the The Tonight Show with an all-star band consisting of Kris Kristofferson, Larry Campbell, Teresa Williams, Shawn Mullins, Jonny Lang, Jeffrey Young, Lee Sklar, Justin Guip, Dean Parks, Vida Simon, Gaby
Moreno and Essie Jain.

Show 0 Comments