Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/05/08

Jim Dickinson’s First Posthumous Album to be Released in July

Jim Dickinson’s first posthumous release, the aptly titled I’m Just Dead, I’m Not Gone , comes out July 3 via Memphis International Records. The album’s nine tracks feature Dickinson on piano and lead vocals, backed by the North Mississippi Allstars, which consists of sons Luther on guitar and vocals and Cody on bass and vocals along with Chris Chew on bass and Jimmy Davis on guitar and vocals.

Jim Dickinson, who died on August 15, 2009 at the age of 67, worked with the likes of Bob Dylan, the Rolling Stones, Big Star, the Replacements, Ry Cooder and others.

I’m Just Dead, I’m Not Gone will be released on CD, LP and digitally. Please see below for the full tracklisting.

I’m Just Dead, I’m Not Gone Tracklist

1. Money Talks (5:35)
2. Ax Sweet Mama (3.55)
3. Codine (6:28)
4. Red Neck, Blue Collar (4:47)
5. Kassie Jones (4:55)
6. Rooster Blues (3:05)
7. Never Make Your Move Too Soon (4:01)
8. Truck Drivin’ Man (4:24)
9. Down In Mississippi (5:33)

Show 2 Comments