Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/05/08

The Wallflowers Announce New Album

Photo by James Minchin

The Wallflowers have announced that they are currently in the studio putting the finishing touches on a new studio album that will be released by Columbia Records in the fall. The band is recording the album in Nashville, TN at Black Keys guitarist Dan Auerbach’s Easy Eye Sound studio. The new album finds frontman Jakob Dylan joined by original band members Greg Richling (bass) and Rami Jaffee (keyboards), with Wallflowers’ longtime guitarist Stuart Mathis and drummer Jack Irons (Red Hot Chili Peppers, Pearl Jam) rounding out the lineup. The album is being produced by Jay Joyce (Emmylou Harris, Cage the Elephant) and mixed by Rich Costey (Bruce Springsteen, The Shins).

“It’s been a while since we’ve felt this energized and creative. We haven’t changed our stripes so much as we’re continuing to redefine the animal,” said Jakob Dylan.

In addition to their new album, The Wallflowers have announced a series of summer tour dates that kick off July 20 at the Firefly Music Festival in Dover, DE. A full tour itinerary is available below.

The Wallflowers Tour Dates

July 20 Dover, DE—Firefly Music Festival
July 24 New York, NY—Bowery Ballroom
July 25 Asbury Park, NJ —The Stone Pony
July 27 Chicago, IL—Schubas
July 23 Pensacola, FL—De Luna Fest

Show 1 Comments