Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/05/31

Robert Plant & the Band of Joy Announce Live DVD

Robert Plant & the Band of Joy have announced the release of a live DVD capturing their performance at the War Memorial Auditorium in Nashville, Tennessee on February 9, 2011. Portions of the show aired nationwide on public television’s Live from the Artists Den, but on July 10 the concert will be released in full for the first time via Artists Den Entertainment and Universal Music Group. The career-spanning performances features Led Zeppelin favorites, traditional songs, hits from Plant’s solo catalogue, and new material.

Robert Plant explains the excitement of the evening in his own words in the liner notes included with the DVD:

Some years back I was propelled by chance, with little planning or expectation into an American way…with a lean and pull into a new direction…voices and harmony, restraint and explosion, tight and loose, great joy in great company….in a blizzard in Nashville. My thanks to one and all for aiding and abetting this exciting bend in the road.

Check out the DVD’s full tracklisting below.

Robert Plant & the Band of Joy: Live from the Artists Den Tracklisting

1. Black Dog
2. Angel Dance
3. Houses of the Holy
4. House of Cards
5. Cindy, I’ll Marry You Someday
6. Satan Your Kingdom Must Come Down
7. Somewhere Trouble Don’t Go
8. Tangerine
9. A Satisfied Mind
10. Move Up
11. Down to the Sea
12. Ramble On
13. Gallows Pole
14. In the Mood
15. Rock and Roll
16. I Bid You Goodnight

Show 4 Comments