Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/06/18

MGMT, Lee Ranaldo, J. Mascis, Best Coast and More Featured on Fleetwood Mac Tribute

MGMT, Billy Gibbons, The New Pornographers and Best Coast are among the musicians slated to appear on the new Fleetwood Mac tribute album, Just Tell Me That You Want Me. According to Rolling Stone, the album was produced by Randall Poster, known for his work on the Buddy Holly tribute Rave On. Sonic Youth’s Lee Ranaldo and J. Mascis have also collaborated on a old Peter Green song.

The eclectic compilation will also feature: Matt Sweeney And Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy, Entrance Band, Crystal Ark, Trixie Whitley, The Kills and others. The tribute—which covers material originally recorded throughout Fleetwood Mac’s career—is slated for release on September 14.

Here’s a look at the tribute’s tracks

1). “Albatross” – Lee Ranaldo Band Featuring J Mascis (4:16)
2). “Landslide” – Antony (3:33)
3). “Before The Beginning” – Trixie Whitley (4:46)
4). “Oh Well” – Billy Gibbons & Co. (4:45)
5). “Rhiannon” – Best Coast (3:07)
6). “Think About Me” – The New Pornographers (2:56)
7). “Angel” – Marianne Faithfull (4:59)
8). “Silver Springs” – Lykke Li (4:11)
9). “Gold Dust Woman” – Karen Elson (5:43)
10). “Storms” – Matt Sweeney And Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy (4:46)
11). “Straight Back” – Washed Out (3:44)
12). “That’s All For Everyone” – Tame Impala (3:43)
13). “Sisters Of The Moon” – Craig Wedren with St. Vincent (3:45)
14. “Dreams” – The Kills (4:46)
15). “Gypsy” – Gardens & Villa (4:40)
16). “Tusk” – The Crystal Ark (5:30)
17). “Future Games” – MGMT (9:02)


There are no comments associated with this posts

Note: It may take a moment for your post to appear

(required) (required, not public)