Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/06/21

Yoko Ono Announces New Album with Members of Sonic Youth

Yoko Ono will release a collaborative album with Sonic Youth’s Kim Gordon and Thurston Moore on September 25 via Chimera Music. The six-track album, titled YOKOKIMTHURSTON, comes following last October’s news that Gordon and Moore were calling an end to their 27-year marriage, putting Sonic Youth on indefinite hiatus.

The first song off the album, a new 14-minute track called “Early in the Morning,” can now be heard via Chimera Music.

Check out the cover art above and the tracklisting below.

01 I Missed You Listening
02 Running the Risk
03 I Never Told You, Did I?
04 Mirror Mirror
05 Let’s Get There
06 Early in the Morning


There are 3 comments associated with this post

dkripper June 21, 2012, 13:11:37

Uhh…when I see the name “Yoko” attached to …..anything …...the phrase “sucktacular” immediately springs to mind.

drasticjasper June 21, 2012, 13:45:40

Yoko Ono with Sonic Youth :O Couldn’t I just listen to nails on a blackboard, stray cats making love, and magic markers on construction paper? No really…

J June 24, 2012, 21:04:16

i saw sonic youth open for the flaming lips back in 06… id never really checked them out before hand… being a child of the ninties i figured i was out of the loop and probably needed to atleast pay some attention to their set. i couldnt really get into it… throw Yoko into it and I could really give even less of a damn about it… and flaming lips need to play more of their songs and less bullshitting in between them. and give up the fucking dark side of the moon….

Note: It may take a moment for your post to appear

(required) (required, not public)