Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/06/30

Members of Blitzen Trapper Form Denver

Denver is the latest Americana collaborative project. Based in Portland, Denver features members of Blitzen Trapper and Alela Diane’s Wild Divine, the group has completed their debut album and will play a few shows this summer. According to the band Denver’s three chief songwriters (Birger Olsen, Mike Elias, Tom Bevitori) exchange lead vocals, drunkenly swaying between dusty saloons and that lonesome country air. The group’s upcoming Portland, OR gigs include stops at Kenton Club (7/12) and Mississippi Studios (7/23) as well as an official CD released event at Doug Fir Lounge on August 18. The band’s self-titled debut is slated for release on August 14.

Here’s a look at the album’s tracks

1. Toledo
2. Hot Denver #2
3. Ballroom Slip-cut
4. Dancin’ With The Moon
5. Keep Your Eye Out
6. Reno
7. I’m Comin’ Home
8. The Way It Is
9. Hot Denver #1
10. Rabbit Dancin’
11. Ridin’ Alone (San Antone)

Show 1 Comments