Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/07/11

Jack Dolgen To Release Sophomore Album Wandering Times

Multi-talented musician Jack Dolgen has been through a lot in his relatively short career. After releasing his debut solo album Maricopa in 2010, the former Sam Champion bassist moved from New York to Los Angeles and decided to give up his musical ambitions, only to find them again a short time later. His album started to find larger audiences too, with his songs showing up on popular TV shows like One Tree Hill, 16 and Pregnant, and How I Met Your Mother (on the episode when Barney meets his father no less). Soon Dolgen re-discovered his inspiration and started recording new songs, which eventually paved the way for his new album Wandering Times.

Slated for release on August 7 through Dolgen’s Not One Thing Records, Wandering Times was co-produced by Mike Geier (B.O.B., Cee-Lo Green), Chuck Brody (Ra Ra Riot, Ted Leo) and Dolgen himself. The album’s first single “Baby I’m Afraid Tonight” is now available via Black Boog. In addition, Dolgen has just announced a show at Mercury Lounge in New York on July 17, with more tour dates still to come.

Wandering Times Tracklisting:

1. Daytime
2. Baby I’m Afraid Tonight
3. Reach out
4. Feeling Sound
5. Nights We’ll Never Know
6. Don’t Cast Your Dreams Away
7. Wandering Times
8. Maybe You’re OK When I’m Gone
9. Our Light
10. It’s a Beautiful Day (If I Took You Along)
11. The Party Line

Show 0 Comments