Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/07/12

Bruce Hornsby Soundtracks Spike Lee’s Red Hook Summer

Noted pianist, accordian player, and songwriter Bruce Hornsby has put the finishing touches on the soundtrack for Spike Lee’s upcoming film, Red Hook Summer. The follow up to 2011’s Bride of the Noisemakers is set for release as a 90 day Amazon digital download exclusive on July 31st, followed by a wide release of both the physical and digital album.

The self-produced effort is Hornsby’s second project for 429 Records, and will feature instrumental solo piano as well as two vocal tracks.

The film, which will be released by 40 Acres and a Mule, will open in New York City on August 10 and nationally on August 24.

Red Hook Summer Tracklisting:

01. Boiler Room
02. Gospel Camp
03. Claus Ligeti
04. Song E (flat)
05. Arc de Terre
06. Camp Variation
07. Sordid Pastime
08. Hymn In C (instrumental)
09. Ogerman
10. MNF
11. Arc de Terre (live)
12. Ogerman (live)
13. Spirit Climbing (Hornsby on vocals)
14. Hymn In C (Hornsby on vocals)

Show 4 Comments