Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/07/13

Wanda Jackson Teams Up with Justin Townes Earle on New Album

The Queen of Rockabilly, Wanda Jackson, will release her 31st studio album, Unfinished Business, on October 9 via Sugar Hill Records. The album marks the producing debut of fellow renowned musician and songwriter Justin Townes Earle. Recorded in Nashville at House of David Studios, the 10-song album features renditions of “California Stars” (Woody Guthrie, Jay Bennett, Jeff Tweedy), “Pushover” (Billy Davis and Tony Clarke), “It’s All Over Now” (Bobby Womack and Shirley Jean Womack) as well as a duet with Earle on “Am I Even A Memory” (Greg Garing).

Jackson will embark on as series of performances this fall, including a special show at New York’s Highline Ballroom on October 12th, with additional dates expected to be announced shortly.

Unfinished Business Tracklisting:

1. I’m Tore Down
2. The Graveyard Shift
3. Am I Even a Memory (feat. Justin Townes Earle)
4. Pushover
5. It’s All Over Now
6. Two Hands
7. Old Weakness
8. What Do You Do When You’re Lonesome
9. Down Past the Bottom
10. California Stars

Show 0 Comments