Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/07/16

Robert Plant’s Sensational Space Shifters

Back on May 8, former Led Zeppelin frontman Robert Plant’s latest project, the Sensational Space Shifters made their public debut. Last Thursday, the group returned to the stage for their second-ever public gig. The show took place at the HMV Forum in London and will be followed by a handful of dates over the coming weeks (“Another Tribe” and “Gallows Pole,” from the show are now streaming on In addition to Plant, the group features Patty Griffin (vocals, guitar), JuJu’s Juldeh Camara (ritti, kologo, talking drum, vocals), Justin Adams (guitar, bendir, vocals), Massive Attack/Portishead’s John Baggott (keyboards), Liam Tyson (guitar, vocals), Dave Smith (drums and percussion) and Billy Fuller (bass guitar, vocals). Please click here to listen to the new group..

Show 0 Comments