Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/08/31

Sleepy Sun Set New California Dates, Confirm New Live Release

Sleepy Sun have confirmed a few California dates and a new live recording. Part of the group’s extended tour behind their third album Spine Hits, the psych group will release a special edition of Spine Hits that comes with a free download of a newly released performance, Live In Vancouver.

The live set was recorded at Vancouver’s Biltmore Cabaret earlier this year. Sleepy Sun’s California run includes stops at Oakland’s New Parish (10/10), Santa Cruz’s Crepe Place (10/11) and San Francisco’s Brick and Mortar Moon Block Party (10/13).

Live In Vancouver

1. Martyr’s Mantra
2. She Rex
3. Wild Machines
4. Siouxsie Blaqq
5. Creature
6. Desert God
7. Stivey Pond
8. Boat Trip
9. New Age
10. Lioness
11. V.O.G.
12. Sandstorm Woman

Show 0 Comments