Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/09/04

String Cheese Incident’s Travelogue — Summer 2012

The String Cheese Incident have announced a compilation of recordings from their 2012 Summer Tour. Dubbed Travelogue – Summer 2012, the compilation has been curated by SCI archivist Larry Fox and features a number of the group’s new tunes (“Colorado Bluebird Sky”, “Rosie”, “BollyMunster”, “Can’t Wait Another Day”, “Struggling Angel”) along with guest appearances from guitar virtuoso Stanley Jordan, Talking Heads’ Jerry Harrison, Travelin McCoury’s and Sam Bush.

Summer 2012 saw The String Cheese Incident return to some of their favorite venues – Electric Forest, Red Rocks, The Berkeley and LA Greeks, and, of course, Horning’s Hideout. Along the way, the band was joined by several friends – old and new – for some memorable sit-ins. With Travelogue – Summer 2012, SCI archivist Larry Fox captures the best of what’s new with SCI, as well as a taste of those great guest appearances.

Travelogue – Summer 2012 is available through iTunes and (as MP3, FLAC and CD) on September 4. See below for the full tracklisting.

Travelogue – Summer 2012 Tracklisting:

Disc 1
1. How Mountain Girls Can Love (7/1 Rothbury with Travelin’ McCourys)
2. Rosie (7/14 Berkeley with Jerry Harrison)
3. Bumpin’ Reel (7/6 Red Rocks)
4. Song In My Head (7/10 Park City)
5. Struggling Angel (7/5 Red Rocks)
6. Windy Mountain (6/30 Rothbury)
7. Pygmy Pony (7/5 Red Rocks)
8. Give Me The Love (7/15 Berkeley)
9. Just One Story (6/30 Rothbury)

Disc 2
1. Colorado Bluebird Sky (7/1 Rothbury)
2. Can’t Wait Another Day (7/14 Berkeley)
3. BollyMunster (7/12 Flagstaff)
4. Lonesome Fiddle Blues (7/22 Horning’s with Sam Bush)
5. It Is What It Is (7/22 Horning’s)
6. Life During Wartime (7/14 Berkeley with Jerry Harrison)
7. Shakin’ The Tree (7/13 LA with Youssoupha Sidibe on kora)
8. The Bridge (7/12 Flagstaff with Stanley Jordan)

Show 0 Comments