Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/09/07

Thom Yorke’s Atoms for Peace Release Debut Single

While the debut album from Atoms for Peace is not set for release until 2013, the group has released a single. Atoms for Peace features Thom Yorke (vocals, guitars, keys and programming), Nigel Godrich (production & programming), Joey Waronker (drums), Mauro Refosco (percussion) and Flea (bass).

In a statement on the Radiohead website, Yorke explains “You may have heard that I have a new project called Atoms for Peace. The name comes from some shows of The Eraser that happened a couple of years ago with Mauro, Joey, Nigel and Flea. We got a big buzz from them and discovered loads of energy from transforming the music from electronic to live, and so afterwards, we carried on for a few days in the studio and decided to make it a loose, on-going thing. Immersed in the area between the two… electronic and live. The first tune we’d like you hear is Default.”

Show 0 Comments