Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/09/11

Neil Young & Crazy Horse Reveal Psychedelic Pill Details

It appears that Neil Young & Crazy Horse’s Psychedelic Pill will fulfill the promise of its title. The double disc opens with twenty-seven minute “Driftin’ Back,” followed by the shortest song on the recording, the three minute title track. Psychedelic Pill , produced by Young, John Hanlon and Mark Humphreys, will be available on October 30. As with his summer release Americana, full-length videos for each of the songs will be made available as well (these should be interesting as beyond “Driftin’ Back,” two other track on Psychedelic Pill exceed sixteen minutes). Neil Young & Crazy Horse will support the recording with a tour that opens on October 3rd in Ontario. The tracklist appears below.

Psychedelic Pill

Disc One:
1 Driftin’ Back (27:36)
2 Psychedelic Pill (3:26)
3 Ramada Inn (16:49)
4 Born In Ontario (3:49)

Disc Two:
1 Twisted Road (3:28)
2 She’s Always Dancing (8:33)
3 For The Love Of Man (4:13)
4 Walk Like A Giant (16:27)

Show 3 Comments