Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/10/10

Ducktails Samples a New Track

Ducktails, Real Estate guitarist Matt Mondanile’s solo project, will issue its fourth album in January. The Flower Lane was written collaboratively with Big Troubles, who have backed the guitarist on tour. Recorded over the summer with Al Carlson (Peaking Lights, Oneohtrix Point Never) the album will feature Daniel Lopatin (Oneohtrix Point Never), Joel Ford (Fort Lopatin/Airbird), Madeline Follin (Cults), Sam Mehran (Outer Limits) and Jessa Farkas (Future Shuttle) as well as members of both Big Troubles and Real Estate.

The Flower Lane will be released on January 29 via Domino, the first Ducktails recording on the label. The first song from the forthcoming release can be heard over on our sister site

The Flower Lane

01 Ivy Covered House
02 The Flower Lane
03 Under Cover
04 Timothy Shy
05 Planet Phrom
06 Assistant Director
07 Sedan Magic
08 International Date Line
09 Letter of Intent
10 Academy Avenue

Show 0 Comments