Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/10/25

Punch Brothers to Release New EP

Punch Brothers will release Ahoy! on November 13. Ahoy! is a collection of five songs from the Who’s Feeling Young Now? recording sessions, produced by Jacquire King. The EP includes three covers (“Another New World” by Josh Ritter, “Down Along the Dixie Line” by Gillian Welch and David Rawlings, and “Icarus Smicarus” by Mclusky), the band’s arrangement of the traditional tune “Moonshiner” and a new instrumental track “Squirrel of Possibility.”

Show 0 Comments