Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/11/23

M83’s Black Friday Treat

M83, one of 2012’s biggest success stories, will release a special recording as part of today’s Black Friday Record Store Day special. The exclusive, limited edition Reunion 12” features remixes of the M83 song “Reunion” by Mylo, Sei A, The Naked and Famous and label-mate Polly Scattergood.

M83 will release their next single “Steve McQueen” on November 27. This third single from the group’s critically acclaimed Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming will be released with diverse remixes from Alluxe, BeatauCue, MAPS and SALM. The group will perform at Seattle, WA’s Key Arena on December 4. The show is part of 107.7’s The End’s Deck the Hall Ball 2012 holiday event.

Here’s a look at M83’s 12” Record Store Day Tracklisting

Side A:
1. Mylo Remix
2. Sei A Remix

Side B:
1. The Naked and Famous Remix
2. Polly Scattergood Remix

Here’s a look M83’s “Steve McQueen” tracks

1. Steve McQueen (Album version)
2. Steve McQueen (Maps remix)
3. Steve McQueen (SALM remix)
4. Steve McQueen (BeatauCue remix)
5. Steve McQueen (Alluxe remix)

Show 0 Comments