Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/11/29

Mike Cooley to Release Solo Album

Mike “Stroker Ace” Cooley of Drive-By Truckers will release his first solo album, Fool On Every Corner, on December 11. The release was recorded at The Earl in Atlanta, GA and The Melting Point in Athens, GA in February of 2012. It features acoustic versions of a number of Drive-By Truckers fan favorites including “Carl Perkins Cadillac,” “3 Dimes Down,” “Marry Me,” “Shut Up and Get on the Plane” and more, as well as a cover of Charlie Rich’s “Behind Closed Doors” and a new song titled “Drinking Coke and Eating Ice.” The full track list can be viewed below.

As previously reported, Drive-By Truckers’ Patterson Hood recently recorded a special Thanksgiving song. The Drive-By Truckers will play their annual benefit shows at the 40 Watt Club in Atlanta, GA January 17-19.

Fool On Every Corner track list:

1 – Loaded Gun In The Closet
2 – Cottonseed
3 – Guitar Man Upstairs
4 – Cartoon Gold
5 – Pulaski
6 – 3 Dimes Down
7 – Eyes Like Glue
8 – Carl Perkins Cadillac
9 – Behind Closed Doors
10 – Marry Me
11 – Where The Devil Don’t Stay
12 – Shut Up And Get On The Plane
13 – Drinking Coke And Eating Ice

Show 0 Comments