Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/12/06

Nels Cline, Steve Molitz, Mike Watt and More to Join Eric McFadden at The Mint

Guitarist Eric McFadden will host a weekly residency at Los Angeles’ The Mint in January. Every Wednesday in January, McFadden will perform at the club with a different ensemble. Confirmed guests include: Wilco guitarist Nels Cline, Particle keyboardist Steve Molitz, Greyboy Allstars keyboardist Robert Walter, Eagles of Death Metal/Queens of the Stone Age guitarist Dave Catching and bassist Mike Watt as well as members of Fishbone, Morris Day and the Time, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, P-Funk and Better Than Ezra, among others. Certain guests have confirmed the date of their appearances while others remain a surprise. A five-night pass is also available for $40. In addition to his work with Stockholm Syndrome, McFadden has toured as a member of George Clinton and the P-Funk All-Stars and Eric Burdon and the Animals.

Here’s a look at Eric McFadden’s residency by date

January 2—Dave Graham – bass, Scotty Lund – drums (Agent Orange)

January 9—Michael Jerome – drums (Better Than Ezra, Richard Thompson), Seth Ford-Young (Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, Tom Waits)

January 16—Curt Bisquera – drums (Morris Day and the Time, Sarah McLachlan), Mike Watt – bass (Iggy Pop), Norton Wisdom – painter (Banyan)

January 23—Michael Jerome – drums (Better Than Ezra, Richard Thompson), David Graham- bass

January 30—EN feat. Thomas Pridgen (Mars Volta, Memorials) Eric McFadden (P-Funk, Eric Burdon and the Animals, Stockholm Syndrome), Norwood Fisher (Fishbone, Trullio Disgracias)

Show 2 Comments