Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/12/11

Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Announces 2013 Inductees

Rush, Albert King, Public Enemy, Heart, Randy Newman, Donna Summer, Lou Adler and Quincy Jones have been chosen as the 2013 inductees for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. The news was announced today via the museum’s website and social media. As previously reported, 2013 inductees were the first to be decided in part by an online fan voting process. This year’s nominees that did not make the cut were: The Meters, Kraftwerk, The Paul Butterfield Blues Band, Chic, Joan Jett and the Blackhearts, N.W.A., Procol Harum and The Marvelettes. The 2013 induction ceremony will be held at Los Angeles’ Nokia Theatre L.A. Live on April 18. Tickets to the event will go on sale to the public on January 25 and can be purchased here. The ceremony will be broadcast on HBO on May 18.

Show 23 Comments