Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/12/14

Emmylou Harris and Rodney Crowell Releasing Collaborative Album

Singer-songwriters Emmylou Harris and Rodney Crowell will release their new collaborative album Old Yellow Moon on February 26. The record features 12 duets, including four songs written by Crowell and interpretations of Hank DeVito’s “Hanging Up My Heart,” Roger Miller’s “Invitation to the Blues” and Allen Reynolds’ “Dreaming My Dreams.” In addition to Crowell and Harris, the record also includes contributions from Stuart Duncan, Vince Gill, Bill Payne and members of the original Hot Band. The duo will go on tour this spring in support of the album, and more details will be revealed shortly. Fans who pre-order Old Yellow Moon here will receive a limited edition autographed print of the artists, as well as an instant download of “Hanging Up My Heart.” You can read Harris’ “Parting Shots” interview with Relix from the magazine’s June 2011 issue here. The full tracklist is below.

Old Yellow Moon tracklist:

1. Hanging Up My Heart
2. Invitation to the Blues
3. Spanish Dancer
4. Open Season on My Heart
5. Chase the Feeling
6. Black Caffeine
7. Dreaming My Dreams
8. Bluebird Wine
9. Back When We Were Beautiful
10. Here We Are
11. Bull Rider
12. Old Yellow Moon

Show 1 Comments