Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/01/04

Robert Randolph: The Slide Brothers Debut Album/Tour

Though Robert Randolph will start out 2013 on tour with The Family Band, come February, his focus will shift to The Slide Brothers. Along with Robert Randolph, The Slide Brothers consists of Calvin Cooke, Chuck Campbell, Darick Campbell, and Aubrey Ghent. These musicians were raised worshiping and performing in The Church of the Living God. Their debut album, Robert Randolph Presents: The Slide Brothers, is set for release on February 19, 2013 and includes both religious and secular tracks. The tracks range from the spiritual “Wade in the Water” to the Allman Brother’s “Don’t Keep Me Wonderin’.” The band will embark on a short tour in support of the album.

Here’s a look at the album’s track listing

1. Don’t Keep Me Wondering
2. My Sweet Lord
3. Sunday School Blues
4. Wade In The Water
5. Praise You (feat. Shemekia Copeland)
6. It Hurts Me Too
7. Catch That Train
8. Motherless Children
9. Help Me Make It Through
10. The Sky Is Crying
11. No Cheap Seats In Heaven

Here’s a look at the band’s tour dates
2/8/13 – Huntington, NY – The Paramount
2/20/13 – Santa Cruz, CA – Rio Theater
2/21/13 – Crystal Bay, NV – Crystal Bay Crown Room
2/22/13 – Davis, CA – UC Davis Mondavi Center
2/23/13 – Los Angeles, CA – Royce Hall / UCLA Center for Performing Arts

Show 6 Comments