Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/01/10

Dave Grohl Reveals Sound City Players Supergroup Lineup

Dave Grohl has revealed the lineup for his Sound City Players supergroup. The Foo Fighters frontman will be joined by Fleetwood Mac’s Stevie Nicks, former Creedance Clearwater Revival frontman John Fogerty, Nirvana’s Krist Novoselic and Pat Smear, Cheap Trick’s Rick Nielsen, Rage Against The Machine’s Brad Wilk, Foo Fighters’ Taylor Hawkins, Nate Mendel and Chris Shiflett, Alain Johannes, Chris Goss and more. The band will play on January 18 at this year’s Sundance Film Festival, where Grohl’s documentary on the Sound City recording studios in Van Nuys, CA will be premiering. Most of the musicians in the supergroup are featured in the documentary. The film also includes Paul McCartney, who recently joined Grohl and the other surviving members of Nirvana at the 12.12.12 Concert for Sandy Relief at Madison Square Garden for take on their new original tune “Cut Me Some Slack”. Nirvana recorded their seminal album Nevermind at the Sound City studio in 1991.

Show 1 Comments