Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/01/13

Black Sabbath to Release New Album with Ozzy Osbourne

Tony Iommi and Ozzy Osbourne, 1973

Black Sabbath have announced that they will release their 19th album in June. Titled 13, the record will be the band’s first to feature Ozzy Osbourne since 1978’s Never Say Die!, and original members Tony Iommi and Geezer Butler will also appear on the album. Rage Against the Machine drummer Brad Wilk will replace Bill Ward, who dropped out of the band’s reunion project last May. 13 was primarily recorded in Los Angeles with legendary producer Rick Rubin.

Black Sabbath will play a number of shows in New Zealand, Australia and Japan in advance of the album’s release. More tour dates will be announced in the future.

Show 8 Comments