Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/01/29

Eric Clapton to Release 21st Studio Album In March

Eric Clapton will release Old Sock—his 21st studio recording—on March 12. The album is his first since 2010, and it was produced by Clapton along with Doyle Bramhall II, Justin Stanley and Simon Climie. The record will feature two new original songs called “Every Little Thing” and “Gotta Get Over,” as well as covers of artists like Leadbelly, J.J. Cale, Peter Tosh, Hank Snow and Taj Mahal. Clapton is joined on the album by a core group of steady collaborators including Steve Gadd (drums), Willie Weeks (bass) and Chris Stainton (keyboards). Steve Winwood, Paul McCartney, Chaka Khan, Jim Keltner and JJ Cale all make guest appearances on Old Sock. The complete tracklisting appears below.

Old Sock

1. Further On Down The Road
2. Angel
3. The Folks Who Live On The Hill
4. Gotta Get Over
5. Till Your Well Runs Dry
6. All Of Me
7. Born To Lose
8. Still Got The Blues
9. Goodnight Irene
10. Your One and Only Man
11. Every Little Thing
12. Our Love Is Here To Stay

Show 3 Comments