Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/02/04

My Morning Jacket, Dawes, Rebirth Brass Band, Zac Brown Band and More Will Appear on New John Fogerty Record

Foo Fighters, Bob Seger, Keith Urban, Jennifer Hudson, Kid Rock, Brad Paisley, the Zac Brown Band, My Morning Jacket, Alan Jackson, Allen Toussaint and the Rebirth Brass Band are among the acts slated to appear on John Fogerty’s long-awaited new studio album Wrote A Song For Everyone. The all-star record is set for release on May 28 via Vanguard Records. One of the album’s tracks—a reworking of Fogerty’s “Born On The Bayou” with Kid Rock—was used by NFL Network in their coverage of Super Bowl XLVII fittingly played in New Orleans.

In addition to ten reworked Fogerty classics, the album also features two new songs, “Mystic Highway” and “Train of Fools.” The members of Dawes also back Fogerty on select tracks. Mixed by Bob Clearmountain, it was recorded in Los Angeles and Nashville except for “Proud Mary” which was recorded in New Orleans with Allen Toussaint and the Rebirth Brass Band. Fogerty is also a member of Foo Fighters frontman Dave Grohl’s Sound City Players band.

Song for Everyone

1. Fortunate Son (with Foo Fighters)

2. Almost Saturday Night (with Keith Urban)

3. Lodi (with Shane Fogerty and Tyler Fogerty)

4. Mystic Highway (John Fogerty solo)

5. Wrote a Song for Everyone (with Miranda Lambert feat. Tom Morello)

6. Bad Moon Rising (with Zac Brown Band)

7. Long As I Can See the Light (with My Morning Jacket)

8. Born on the Bayou (with Kid Rock)

9. Train of Fools (John Fogerty solo)

10. Someday Never Comes (with Dawes)

11. Who’ll Stop the Rain (with Bob Seger)

12. Hot Rod Heart (with Brad Paisley)

13. Have You Ever Seen the Rain (with Alan Jackson)

14. Proud Mary (with Jennifer Hudson feat. Allen Toussaint and the Rebirth Brass Band)

Show 0 Comments