Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/02/13

The Greyboy Allstars Announce Tour Dates, Album Release Date

The Greyboy Allstars will release Inland Emperor—their first album in six years—on April 16. The influential West Coast funk-rockers have also announced a spring tour, which begins on April 4 and includes two-night runs in Brooklyn, Denver, New Orleans (Jazz Fest late nights) and San Francisco. The group will also be appearing at the Wanee Music Festival in Live Oak, FL on April 18. A full list of their confirmed tour dates can be found below, and more will be announced in the near future.

Inland Emperor features original band members Robert Walter (keys), Karl Denson (horns), Elgin Park (aka Michael Andrews, guitar and vocals) and Chris Stillwell (bass), along with Aaron Redfield (drums), who has played with the group in recent years. The album was mixed by Grammy Award-winning producer/engineer Mickey Petralia, and all of the band’s members contributed to the the songwriting. The result is a 12 track record that features more efficient tunes—the average song length is four minutes—as opposed to longer, solo-based tunes. The tracklist for Inland Emperor, as well as the premiere of their new song “Profundo Grosso,” can be found below.

Greyboy Allstars 2013 Tour Dates

April 4 Cambridge, MA—The Sinclair
April 5 Brooklyn, NY—Brooklyn Bowl
April 6 Brooklyn, NY—Brooklyn Bowl
April 12 Denver, CO—Cervantes’ Masterpiece Ballroom
April 13 Denver, CO—Cervantes’ Masterpiece Ballroom
April 16 Los Angeles, CA—TBA
April 18 Live Oak, FL—Wanee Festival
April 19 Chicago, IL—Congress Theatre
April 26 New Orleans, LA—La Maison
April 27 New Orleans, LA—Tipitina’s
May 10 San Francisco, CA—The Independent
May 11 San Francisco, CA—The Independent

Inland Emperor tracklist:

Profundo Grosso
Bitch Inside Me
Old Crow
Bomb Pop  
Better Get a Jump On It
Breaking Blood
Inland Emperor
Diminishing Blackness
Red Snowcone Machine

Show 5 Comments