Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/02/20

Alan Evans Trio to Preview New Album on Turntable.FM

Alan Evans Trio have confirmed additional details regarding their new studio album Merkaba. As previously reported, the Soulive drummer will release his new album on March 19 via Royal Family Records. The trio has now confirmed that they will host a listening party for their new release Merkaba on on March 5. Listeners will have a chance to comment and engage with the band members themselves, in real time. After the listening party concludes, Alan Evans Trio fans will have an opportunity to spin their own selections in the online room.

Produced, recorded and mixed by Alan Evans, Merkaba features special guest hip hop guitarist, Mike Feingold (Jay-Z, Erykah Badu), on banjo, guitar, and keyboard.

Here’s a look at Alan Evans Trio’s dates

February 28 Fairfield, CT—Stage One (w/ Fishbone)
March 1 Providence, RI—Fete Ballroom (w/ Fishbone)
March 3 Washington D.C.—The Howard Theatre (w/ Fishbone)
March 28 San Diego, CA—The Griffin (w/ Sister Sparrow & The Dirty Birds)
March 29 West Hollywood, CA—The Roxy Theatre(w/ Sister Sparrow & The Dirty Birds)
March 30 San Francisco, CA—The Independent (w/ Sister Sparrow & The Dirty Birds)
March 31 Santa Cruz, CA—Moe’s Alley
April 3 Arcata, CA—Jambalaya
April 5 Denver, CO—Quixote’s
April 7 Frisco, CO—Barkley Ballroom
April 10 Chicago, IL—Martyrs
April 13 Kerhonkson, NY—Rock & Roll Resort
April 17 Syracuse, NY—The Wescott Theater
April 18 Buffalo, NY—Nietzsche’s
April 19 Albany, NY—Red Square

Here’s a look at the album’s tracks

1. Thor (3:22)
2. Gone (4:28)
3. Life Is Harder To Live (5:12)
4. Cosmic Hazel Dust (4:17)
5. Who Dare Knock (5:54)
6. They Call Me Velvet (3:33)
7. Have You Seen Him (4:34)
8. Hotcakes Meltdown (3:08)
9. Biscuits (4:04)
10. Givin’ To You (3:52)

Show 0 Comments