Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/02/26

fun. Guitarist Scores Touring Version of Children’s Show

fun. and Steel Train guitarist Jack Antonoff will provide the original soundtrack for the touring version of the Emmy-nominated children’s TV series Super WHY. Super WHY Live: You’ve Got The Power, which is written by show creator Angela Santomero (Blues Clues), will kick off a 27-city U.S. tour on April 2 at Seattle’s Paramount Theatre. The live show will combine entertainment and education in a way that is proven to boost preschoolers’ literacy skills. A full list of tour dates can be found below.

Super WHY Live: You’ve Got The Power tour dates

Tue, Apr 2  Seattle, WA—Paramount Theatre          
Thu, Apr 4  San Jose, CA—San Jose Civic          
Fri, Apr 5    Stockton, CA—Bob Hope Theater          
Sat, Apr 6    Los Angeles, CA—Nokia Theatre L.A. LIVE          
Sun, Apr 7   San Diego, CA—Balboa Theatre          
Tue, Apr 9    Mesa, AZ—Mesa Arts Center – Ikeda Theater          
Fri, Apr 12   Denver, CO—Paramount Theatre          
Sun, Apr 14  Wichita, KS—Orpheum Theatre          
Mon, Apr 15 Austin, TX—Long Center for the Performing Arts          
Wed, Apr 17 San Antonio, TX—Majestic Theatre          
Fri, Apr 19    Tulsa, OK—Brady Theatre          
Sat, Apr 20    Grand Prairie, TX—Verizon Theatre at Grand Prairie          
Sun, Apr 21   Houston, TX—Bayou Music Center          
Thu, Apr 25    Minneapolis, MN—State Theatre          
Fri, Apr 26     Chicago, IL—Chicago Theatre          
Sat, Apr 27     Indianapolis, IN—Clowes Hall          
Sun, Apr 28    Pittsburgh, PA—Byham Theatre          
Tue, Apr 30    Morristown, NJ—Mayo PAC          
Wed, May 1    Washington, DC—Warner Theatre          
Thu, May 2     New York, NY—Beacon Theatre          
Fri, May 3       Hershey, PA—Hershey Theatre          
Sat, May 4       Upper Darby, PA—Tower Theatre          
Sun, May 5      Wallingford, CT—Oakdale Theatre          
Tue, May 7      Akron, OH—Akron Civic Theatre          
Wed, May 8     New Brunswick, NJ—State Theatre          
Thu, May 9      Lowell, MA—Lowell Auditorium          
Fri, May 10     Albany, NY—Palace Theatre

Show 3 Comments