Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/02/28

Yellowbirds to Release New Album in May

The Yellowbirds have announced that their second album Songs from the Vanishing Frontier will be released on May 28. Frontman Sam Cohen and his now full-time band (drummer Brian Kantor, singer/bassist Annie Nero, her husband and multi-instrumentalist Josh Kaufman) had their own studio in which to build the new songs and sounds. We spoke with Cohen of about his past year, the legacy of Levon Helm, playing with Bob Weir and more during a recent interview. You can check out the full tracklist for Songs From a Vanishing Frontier and listen to the song “Young Men of Promise” from the album below.


1. Stop Tonight
2. Mean Maybe
3. Love Stories
4. Young Men of Promise
5. The Ceiling
6. The Vanished Frontier
7. Julian
8. For Girls Who Love To Sing
9. What’s Out There

Show 0 Comments