Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/03/07

Os Mutantes Announce Album, Tour

Os Mutantes will embark on a tour this spring, and the band will release their new album Fool Metal Jack on April 30. The influential Brazilian psychedelic rockers will kick things off at the Austin Psych Fest in Austin, TX on April 27 before making their way through the American West. They will then play a summer gig at Wilco’s Solid Sound Festival in North Adams MA. Os Mutantes’ lineup currently consists of Sergio Dias (Vocals, Guitar), Esméria Bulgari (Vocals), Vitor Trida (Guitar, Vocals), Vinicius Junqueira (Bass), Amy Crawford (Keys, Vocals) and Ani Cordero (Drums, Vocals). The tracklist for the album and the upcoming tour dates can be viewed below.

Fool Metal Jack tracklist

1. The Dream is Gone
2. Fool Metal Jack
3. Piccadilly Willie
4. Ganjaman
5. Look Out 
6. Eu Descobri
7. Time and Space
8. To Make It Beautiful
9. Once Upon a Flight
10. Into Limbo
11. Bangladesh
12. Valse LS

Os Mutantes Tour Dates

April 27 Austin, TX—Austin Psych Fest
April 28 Dallas, TX—Kessler Theater
April 30 Tucson, AZ—April 30
May 1 San Diego, CA—The Casbah
May 2 West Hollywood, CA—Troubadour
May 3 Santa Cruz, CA—Moe’s Alley
May 4 San Francisco, CA—The Independent
May 7 Porltand, OR—Star Theater
May 8 Seattle, WA—The Triple Door
May 9 Boise, ID—Neurolux
May 10 Salt Lake City, UT—TBD
May 11 Las Vegas, NV—Hard Rock Café
June 21-3 North Adams, MA—Solid Sound Festival

Show 1 Comments