Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/03/19

The Congress Release New EP, Add Tour Dates

Photo via The Congress’ Facebook page

Denver rock group The Congress will release their new EP The Loft Tapes nationally on April 16 (the EP is already available locally). The release contains seven soul covers recorded in an old Masonic Temple, and is a tribute to both the music and recording style that have influenced the band. Tour dates and the track listing for the The Loft Tapes, which was mastered by Brian Lucey (Black Keys, Dr.John), can be found below.

The Loft Tapes tracklisting:

You’ve Got a Friend
People Get Ready
Killing Me Softly
Que Sera, Sera
Fool For You
Into the Mystic
Whats Going On

The Congress upcoming tour dates

March 22 Salida, CO—Currents
March 23 Keystone, CO—Snake River Saloon
March 27 Starkville, MS—Zorba’s
March 28 Birmingham, AL—Moe’s BBQ
March 29 Montgomery, AL—Alley Bar
March 30 Tupelo, MS—Blue Canoe
April 2 Chicago, IL—Martyr’s
April 3 Evansville, IN—Lamasco Bar and Grill
April 4 Columbus, OH—Woodlands Tavern
April 5 Stewart, OH—Hoopla in the Hills
April 6 Lafayette, IN—Lafayette Brewing Company
April 7 Cedar Rapids, IA—Mahoney’s
April 18 Fort Collins, CO—Colorado State University
April 19 Longmont, CO—Dickens Opera House
May 25 Denver, CO—Denver Day of Rock
May 26 North Lawrence, OH—Hookaville
August 2 Hartsel, CO—Phibstock

Show 0 Comments