Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/03/21

Jason Isbell to Release Solo Album

Jason Isbell (of Jason Isbell and The 400 Unit) is set to release a solo album on June 11 via Southeastern Records/Thirty Tigers. The 12-track album is entitled Southeastern and features all new material. It will be Isbell’s first solo release since his debut album Sirens of the Ditch in 2007. The album features many members of The 400 Unit including: Derry deBorja (keyboards) and Chad Gamble (drums). Kim Richey and Amanda Shires also offer appearances on the album on tracks “Stockholm” and “Traveling Alone,” respectively.

Southeastern track listing:

1. Cover Me Up
2. Stockholm
3. Traveling Alone
4. Elephant
5. Flying Over Water
6. Different Days
7. Live Oak
8. Songs That She Sang In The Shower
9. New South Wales
10. Super 8
11. Yvette
12. Relatively Easy


There are 2 comments associated with this post

A Robinson March 21, 2013, 22:06:29

...gotta like Isbell. His songwriting is top notch. I hope this album is up to his own standards. He wrote one of these songs the same day he recorded it.

Yossarian March 22, 2013, 12:08:15

Excited for this- Isbell’s the man. Glad he’s finally getting some attention lately.

Note: It may take a moment for your post to appear

(required) (required, not public)