Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/04/04

The Avett Brothers, Edward Sharpe, Dr. John, Dispatch and More Join Summerfest’s Lineup

Two recent Relix cover subjects, The Avett Brothers and Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeroes, have joined the lineup for Milwaukee, WI’s Summerfest. Billed as the “world’s largest music festival,” Summerfest will take place on the 75-acre Henry W. Maier Festival Park over the weekends of June 26-30 and July 2-7. The reactivated Violent Femmes have also joined the festival’s lineup.

Other recently confirmed acts include: Dr. John, Imagine Dragons, Billy Idol, Diplo, Alice Cooper, Dispatch, Pretty Lights, Dropkick Murphys, Alex Clare, LL Cool J, Empire of the Sun, AWOLNATION, The Mavericks, MGMT, Grouplove, Bad Religion, Silversun Pickups, Styx, Chevy Metal, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Dark Star Orchestra, Trampled by Turtles, Atlas Genius, Pat Benatar, Neon Trees, Switchfoot, Phil Vassar, O.A.R., The Neighbourhood, Social Distortion, Cake, Robert DeLong, Femi Kuti, REO Speedwagon, Amadou & Mariam, The Spinners, Atmosphere, twenty one pilots, Craig Morgan, Kip Moore and Loverboy.

In addition, the festival has also recently confirmed: Morris Day & The Time, The Airborne Toxic Event, Blues Traveler, Jana Kramer, Drowning Pool, Buddy Guy, Foreigner, K’NAAN, Timeflies, Willy Porter, Terrance Simien, Barenaked Ladies, Skillet, Less Than Jake, Gavin DeGraw, Yeasayer, Guster, Youngblood Hawke, Capital Cities, The Features and Brandi Carlile, among others.

Comedian Lewis Black confirmed the artist additions via a YouTube video. The video can be found here.

Show 1 Comments