Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/04/18

Daft Punk to Release First Single from Random Access Memories Tonight

Daft Punk will release “Get Lucky,” the first single from their forthcoming album, tonight. MTV reports that the track, which is set to appear on Random Access Memories, will be available for download at 12:01am ET on Friday. The song was teased this past weekend at Coachella as part of a trailer for the new album. Pharrell and Nile Rodgers, who collaborated with Daft Punk on the track, appeared in the teaser alongside the duo.

Random Access Memories will be released on May 21. It will be Daft Punk’s first studio album in over eight years.

Show 0 Comments