Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/04/23

Marc Brownstein’s Electron Will Return in May

Disco Biscuits and Conspirator bassist Marc Brownstein is reviving his old Electron side project for a few shows this summer. Brownstein had been hinting about the group’s return via his social media lately, but it is now confirmed that the band will play the Baltimore Sound Stage on May. The project, which was formed in 2000 during Brownstein’s hiatus from the Disco Biscuits, will perform with tweaked lineup that includes Disco Biscuits and Conspirator bandmate Aron Magner on keys, Lotus’ Mike Greenfield on drums and Brothers Past’s Tommy Hamilton on guitar (classic Electron drummer Joe Russo has decided to focus on Furthur).

No more Electron dates have been announced at this time, but Brownstein did state that he had a time frame in mind in this Facebook post, which reads:

So the return of Electron? I only have a few weekends available all summer, I’m thinking we do it soooooon. May 8-11 work for you guys? Cities and Line-up coming soon!

Tickets to the May 8 show in Baltimore are now available for $18, though they will be $23 on the day of the show. Doors will open at 8pm and the music will begin at 9.

Show 0 Comments