Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/04/30

MMJ, Flaming Lips, Alabama Shakes, Eric Burdon and More Contribute to New True Blood Soundtrack

My Morning Jacket, The Flaming Lips, Alabama Shakes, Iggy Pop, Eric Burdon with Jenny Lewis, Los Lobos, Best Coast’s Bethany Cosentino and more contribute tracks to True Blood Volume 4, the soundtrack to the HBO original series, which will be released May 24 on ATO Records. For the first time ever, the soundtrack will also be available on vinyl (set for release in mid-June).

True Blood Volume 4 features a number of songs from the series itself, including My Morning Jacket’s cover of The Byrds classic “Turn! Turn! Turn!” from the season five debut, and Iggy Pop and Bethany Cosentino’s punk rock duet “Let’s Boot and Rally” from the episode of the same name. A full tracklisting can be found below.

True Blood Volume 4

1. Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood – Eric Burdon with Jenny Lewis
2. Let’s Boot and Rally – Iggy Pop with Bethany Cosentino
3. What Makes A Good Man? – The Heavy
4. Smokestack Lightnin’ – Howlin’ Wolf
5. Pocket Change – Alabama Shakes
6. Authority Song – Bosco Delrey
7. Turn Turn Turn – My Morning Jacket
8. Your Face Can Tell The Future – The Flaming Lips
9. The Sun – The Naked and Famous
10. Undertow – Warpaint
11. I Wanna Be Your Man – Mobley
12. (She’s A) Wanderer – Deap Vally
13. Whatever I Am, You Made Me – Koko Taylor
14. We’ll Meet Again – Los Lobos

Show 0 Comments