Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/05/08

Sharon Jones & The Dap Kings Confirm Album Release Date

Sharon Jones and The Dap Kings will release their forthcoming album Give The People What They Want on August 6 via their own Daptone Records. The record will be the group’s fifth studio effort, and the follow up to their 2010 release I Learned the Hard Way.The 11-piece soul outfit from Brooklyn have recorded ten new original tunes for the album, including the new single “Retreat,” which you can check out here. The tracklist for Give The People What They Want can be found below, and the album can be pre-ordered now via Amazon.

Sharon Jones and The Dap Kings are about to embark on a summer tour, and the group is set to headline the Great GoogaMooga in Brooklyn on Sunday, May 19. Relix is giving away a pair of VIP Sunday tickets to the GoogaMooga to the winner of our Instragram contest. Learn more here.

Give The People What They Want tracklisting

1. Retreat!
2. Stranger to My Happiness
3. We Get Along
4. You’ll Be Lonely
5. Now I See
6. Making Up and Breaking Up
7. Get Up and Get Out
8. Long Time, Wrong Time
9. People Don’t Get What They Deserve
10. Slow Down Love

Show 1 Comments